top of page

Unique Esty Christmas Gift Ideas

Etsy is the place to be when it comes to Christmas gifting. I don't know how many times I have used the website to buy my friends and family unique, thoughtful, and out-of-the-ordinary gifts that always put a smile on their faces.


Etsy is an online website/ app which allows small business sellers a platform to sell their products to people across the world. The app is particularly good for gifting items, wedding/party supplies as well as unique homeware. It is super simple to use, so even those with less tech experience would be able to navigate the app and make a purchase.


Here are some of my personal favourite finds I have found on there, which would be absolutely perfect for Christmas gifts for friends or family.


Personalized Christmas Baubles

One of my favourite gifting items to give at Christmas is a personalized Christmas bauble for trees. Etsy has such a huge variety of these on their website from new home baubles, new baby baubles, and family names to anything else you can imagine. I think these are great little personalized gifts that come across as very thoughtful and are still something that can keep you within your Christmas budget. Here are a few of my favourites.


Personalised Alcohol Stickers

Everyone loves a bottle of wine, gin, vodka or beer as a little Christmas gift, but when you are the person gifting it can seem quite a boring and unthoughtful gift. These alcohol stickers change the game completely. These are basically little personalisable stickers that you can buy for whatever your drink of choice is- and stick it onto the bottle. There are thousands of these listed on Etsy- from more humorous ones such as prescription wine to more classy ones such as a simple merry Christmas. Here are some of my personal favourites I came across.


Letterbox Brownies/ Blondies

If you are buying a gift for someone who is a total foodie and loves cakes- then this is perfect for them. These are basically little boxes that fit through the letter box, which are filled with freshly baked chocolate brownies and blondies- a gift you can't go wrong with. Not only are these packaged super cutely, but they also have great feedback and apparently taste amazing. I'm sure there are a few sellers on Etsy that do these, but here is the one I came across which looks lovely.


Scratch Map

If you are gifting for someone who is constantly travelling and is never actually home to gift nice homeware items, then this scratch-the-world map is perfect. The person you are gifting it to simply just has to scratch off all the places in the world they have been to. I think this is a great gifting idea as then they can keep track of everywhere they have travelled to as well as the places they are still to visit- it is also very compact so easy to take with them on all their trips!


Jo Malone Inspired Gift Box

As soon as I saw this gift box on Etsy I immediately knew I had to share it on my blog- it just looks so expensive and luxurious! The box is only £19, which is a huge difference from the Jo Malone products, this is less than half the price of one candle! The other thing that immediately drew me to this gift box, is the super cute packaging- it looks very classy. I think this would be a great Christmas gift for any females out there (or males!) as I don't know a lot of women who would be disappointed with being gifted a candle, especially Jo Malone-themed. I also really love that the box includes some cute matchsticks in a jar, this is the perfect little extra touch.


'A Year Of Dates' Box

I absolutely love this idea! This is a little box which you can gift your partner, or best friend, or even your mum! The box has your names printed on the top, and is full of little cards with a different date idea on each of them- this way you will never run out of ideas! I think this is great for a friend that you may not see as much, and even get them to pull out one card a month and make it your goal to go through all of the cards! Such a cute Christmas gift idea.


Blind Book Box

If you have a friend or family member who loves reading and has just about read every book under the sun- then this is perfect for them. This is a little gift box based on reading and books, which contains a pen, journal, teabag, bookmark, instant coffee, hot chocolate, stickers and of course- a book which is wrapped up, you have no idea what they will receive! That way, you can't be blamed for picking a rubbish book also! I absolutely love this idea and think it is super thoughtful, as someone who loves books myself- I would love to receive this gift as there is a sense of excitement about the unknown.


5 O'clock Somewhere Drinking Game

We all have a friend who loves a good drink and going out, I bet someone comes to mind when you see this card game. This is the perfect gift for them- a card game with millions of different truths, dares and funny twists- perfect for a girl's night in.


Personalised Tote Bag

I came across these little personalised tote bags on Etsy, and thought this would be great for someone with an office job, or just anyone really that takes some lunch to work with them. This would make the cutest little personalised lunch bag, which you are guaranteed not to get mixed up with anyone else's. I love this idea! You could fill it with some snacks to make it even more nice to gift.


House Portrait

Now for a gift more on the pricier end at £60, but one I couldn't not include. This is a house portrait which is hand-painted in watercolour, of someone's house. You attach a photo of the house when you purchase this and they will draw it out for you in pretty watercolour. I think this would look so nice hanging up on a wall in someone's house and is also a great memory to keep when you end up moving and you have photos of all the houses you have ever stayed in. I know when I get my own home, I love this idea and definitely want to buy one of these to start my collection.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page