top of page

This Time Next Year...


This Time Next Year...

September 22nd 2023


I have many big expectations and goals for my life in the next year, from big ones like buying my own home to smaller ones such as going on a spa day. I thought I would share my goals here, and write up a quick blog which in a year's time, I can come back to and see what I have managed to tick off within the past year.


I of course have holidays booked for next year to both Krakow and Turkey, so I figured adding these to my list would be cheating a bit as I already have them booked, so I will leave any pre-booked holidays out of this post to make it seem a bit more realistic.


Here goes!


Visit London

Recently I have been seeing so many TikToks and posts of people visiting London, which is a place I have always been very intrigued about and somewhere I think I have always really wanted to visit but never really acted upon it. The only downside to London is how expensive the hotels and transport are, so maybe within the next year is a bit optimistic but I thought I would add it in here anyways, just in case of the off chance the opportunity springs up! If not within the next year, maybe the year after.


Spa Day

I have been wanting to go on a spa day for so long now! I keep going to book it for things such as friends' and families' birthdays, but always find a reason to change my plans last minute to something else. Within the next year, I would definitely like to go for a spa day to relax and just see what it would be like as I have never been to one before, and I would love to have some sort of massage whilst there.


Drive-In Movie

This is also something I really want to do and have never experienced before. I have noticed Drive-In Movies are getting a lot more popular over in Scotland now, in particular at Halloween and Christmas when they play festive films. I really would love to go and experience this within the next year and will be sure to keep an eye out for anywhere near me that announces they are doing this at hopefully not too much of a crazy price.


Read A Total Of 6 Books

Within the next 12 months, I have set myself a goal of reading at least 6 books- which I think is achievable. I have recently just started to get back into the love of reading again, and have also recently discovered Audible. I have been using Audible to listen to books on the go, when I am driving, at the gym, at work, etc which I have found really lets me get some of a book in when I have no time to read, which is very useful! I will be trying to get at least 6 in before September 2023.


Buy A House

By this time next year, I would love to think that me and my boyfriend will have our own little place to call home. We are going to start searching in early 2023, so by September hopefully we have made some progress in the right direction, all depending on what is available on the market of course. This is I think the biggest goal of mine for the next year, which involves a lot of saving up and planning but something I am so looking forward to! Prepare for all the future home decor blogs!


Visit Auschwitz

As I mentioned at the start of my post, me and my boyfriend are going to Krakow in Poland in April 2023, which he surprised me with for my 21st birthday. I cannot wait to visit here as it has always been on my bucket list since I was a young girl, as I have always been very interested in history. I would love to visit Auschwitz when I am over in Poland and experience it for myself, seeing firsthand what people had to go through all those years ago. I am pretty confident that we will visit here in April, but have still to purchase the tickets so will just have to wait and see!


Finish my 1 Second A Day

For those that don't know what 1 Second A Day(1SE) is, it is an app you can download that allows you to take a one-second video every day for a whole year, for you to look back on and see what you go up to on every specific day. I have been using this since January 1st, 2022, and so far have filled in every single day with a one-second video. This may seem really strange to some, but I love the idea of this and having a video like this to look back on and remember the stranger things, like that week I went to Wetherspoons 5 days in a row! I hope to have finished this in full by 1st Jan 2023, and who knows maybe start another for next year!


Aberdeen Overnight

I am actually just back from Aberdeen with one of my best friends, Katie literally a few days ago and absolutely loved it. My boyfriend had stayed up here a whole lot during the lockdown, working and staying in a little flat just next to the city center, so he knows the area really well. By this time next year, I would like to have gone an overnight, or weekend away with him so he can show me his favourite spots and maybe even take me down to the beach for a walk again, as I really enjoyed visiting Aberdeen and would love to experience an overnight stay here with him.


Go For An Afternoon Tea

Believe it or not, I have never been for an afternoon tea before- and I feel like the only one who hasn't! I always see people posting photos of these big stands full of cakes, sandwiches, and snacks that look amazing! I just hadn't ever had the chance to go, so this time next year I hope that I have made some time to book and attend an afternoon tea for the day. It sounds right down my street!


Hit 90 Blog Posts

By this time next year, I would like to have hit 90 blog posts in total. Right now I am at 50, so I think 40 in a whole year is achievable! I am really starting to get back into writing and blogging again and am really optimistic about it, I blog because I really enjoy it and not for anyone else. I have taken a good few breaks from it, but always find myself drifting back- so I hope that within the next year there are no more breaks and just pure content!


Be Consistent In The Gym

This is the goal I am most eager to achieve, being consistent in the gym. I have been on and off with the gym for the past 2ish years, going through weekly spells of being really motivated and into it to then going through spells of not going at all. For the past 6 weeks, I have been doing BootCamp classes, going 3 times a week which I really enjoyed- and did actually see results from. I am now going to Pure Gym working out once/twice a week, as well as doing a class once a week too. I really want to stick to this schedule long term, and perfect my workouts, ultimately feeling more healthier as well as toning up. Hopefully, by this time next year, I will still be sticking to a somewhat similar schedule, as well as reaching some of my other gym goals.


Go To Wagamamas

This is so random, and such an easy thing to tick off but honestly I am not very hopeful I will. Every time I say I am going to try Wagamamas or give it a go, I always end up backtracking and ending up going elsewhere, such as Nandos (my guilty pleasure) or even just caving for a Mcdonald's. I just feel like I am never in the mood for one, and the menu really overwhelms me- I wouldn't have a clue what to order! My friends love it, but I am not fully convinced- not to mention the high price and tiny portion sizes! Nonetheless, this time next year I fully hope I can say I have at least tried it.


Go For A Picnic

I absolutely love the idea of a Picnic in the sun, so next summer one thing I definitely want to achieve is to go for a Picnic with someone. I'd love to pack a big basket full of food and snacks, alongside a huge blanket to sit on the grass. I know myself I would love this, especially during the summer heat just sitting watching the world go by! I don't think I have ever been for a proper picnic before, apart from when I was super young and my mum would take me and she would sit on the grass whilst I play at the park, but that's not the type of alcohol-free picnic I am talking about!




49 views1 comment
bottom of page