top of page

Best Hotels In Glasgow City Centre

I absolutely love an overnight in the city center, and my boyfriend and I are always looking for new places to stay when we go. However, we also like to stick to what we know in terms of hotels, and some of these hotels I will be recommending today I have stayed at several times and just find them to be the best and most convenient when staying in Glasgow town center.


I will be sharing with you some hotels that are on the pricier side, for those special occasions as well as some hotels in Glasgow which are a bit more budget-friendly, and are perfect for if you are going a night out and just need a bed to sleep in for a few hours before checking out again. I would also like to say I of course am no hotel expert, and these are just my personal opinion based on my personal experience staying at these hotels. if you do have any other hotels you would like to recommend to me, please let me know as I am always keen to try out new places also.


Citizen M

Starting out with the most modern and tech-savvy of all my recommendations, CitizenM. I have only stayed at this hotel once, but I absolutely loved it. The rooms are fairly small, but they are completely modernized and controlled with computer technology through an Ipad in the room. The iPad controls the blinds, tv and music, and even the lights which you can change to any colour of your liking. The shower is also very cool in the rooms, as it has a semi-see-through glass surrounding it which changes colour also. I'd say this is definitely more of a couples hotel, as I can't see a lot of families wanting to share any of these rooms. This hotel is a little bit of a walk from Glasgow central train station, so always keep that in mind when deciding what heels to wear, and don't make the same mistake as I did (the hotel is situated at the top of a huge hill). Another thing to note with this hotel is that they don't do any regular beers- only craft beer which I know can be a turning point for many beer drinkers. My last thing to say if you are staying here is to take your ID with you as you will need it for checking into your room.

Price Point:££


Fraser Suites

If you are looking for more of an apartment rather than a hotel, then Fraser Suites is perfect for you. This I would classify as either a great couples apartment and both a family apartment too. The rooms are big, with a separate bathroom, living room and kitchen. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights at Christmas and I absolutely loved it here. The apartment is super modern and is located just above Maggie May's and Bucks Bar, just at the very top of Argyle street. The rooms are great also in terms of view, as I could have sat and looked out the window all day. These apartments are perfect for a weekend getaway or if you are staying in Glasgow for more than one night, I will definitely be back here in the future.

Price Point: £££


Raddison Blue

A hotel my boyfriend and I love to stay at when going into town is Raddison Blue. I love staying here as I think it is in the perfect location for walking back to after a night out. It is located just across from Wetherspoons, right beside the central station underground entrance. The rooms are gorgeous and super modern also, and the whole vibe of the hotel is just very classy and calming. The rooms are also very spacious, and the hotel offers room service which is great for late-night drinks or snacks. I definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a decent-priced, clean, and centrally located hotel.

Price Point: ££

Link: https://www.bing.com/search?q=raddison+blue+hotelglasgiow&qs=n&form=QBRE&sp=-1&pq=raddison+blue+hotglasgiow&sc=0-25&sk=&cvid=D3BAB208FB4A4C3B83E2F82B61105029&ghsh=0&ghacc=0&ghpl=


Malmaison

If you are looking for a more boujee, expensive hotel for more of a special occasion, then this hotel is exactly that. My boyfriend took me here for my birthday for the night and I absolutely loved it. From the outside, the hotel looks like a huge fancy building, and on the inside, the decor of the hotel is super modern and luxurious, perfect for a couple's getaway. This hotel is also centrally located, which is perfect for those, yet again, in heels. Room service is also available at this hotel and there is plenty of drink options to choose from. Although this hotel is more on the fancier side, it is definitely worth the money.

Price Point: £££


Ibis City Center

My reasoning for booking the Ibis hotel in the city center was because I had a voucher to use which I got from canceling my hotel booking from Creamfields. Not expecting very much, I booked as I did want it to go to waste, so my boyfriend and I went to stay. I had booked the superior rooms on the top floors, and I was so pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself was super modern, and just a basic, everything-you-need hotel, right smack bang in the city center. I would genuinely definitely stay here again, as the beds were so comfy and the room was a lot more modern and nicer than I thought it would be. This is the most perfect hotel for when you will be out till late hours of the morning, and only need a bed to sleep in for a few hours. I definitely recommend her.

Price Point: £


Jurys Inn

Another super budget-friendly hotel I have stayed in so many times I have lost count is the Jurys Inn, located just beside the underground entrance of Glasgow central station. This hotel I stay in every Christmas with my mum and gran to do our Christmas shopping, the location is perfect as we always have so many bags and have to do several trips back to drop them off. The rooms are super modern and cozy, and the beds are so comfy. The breakfast at the Jurys is also so good as they do a big buffet style grab what you like breakfast. I love this hotel and will continue to return here for all the Christmases to come! Perfect for both couple getaways and family stays.

Price Point: ££


17 views0 comments
bottom of page