top of page

Love Layla Designs: Mystery Box Review | Gifted

LoveLayla is an online store based in Yorkshire which sells quirky, and out-of-the-ordinary packaging and gifting items that will be sure to make the recipient laugh!


"We design and print products that are hilarious with a no bullshit attitude - we create a full set of banter-giving gifts."


I was lucky enough to be gifted a mystery box from them, for me to review and share with my followers, spreading the word about this amazing website that I am so glad I stumbled across.


When I opened my box, I was genuinely super shocked at how much effort had gone in to packaging everything and making it look nice- which I really appreciated. The box was also super full as well, which I was shocked at as I genuinely was not expecting to be sent half as much as I was sent- I can't thank LoveLayla enough, and can't wait to use these items!


So let's have a look at what I received...


Dog Tag

I laughed as soon as I picked this up I could not help but laugh, and I knew I was going to love whatever else was in this box. Sitting at the very top of my box was a dog tag saying 'Knob dog'. I wish I had a dog to give this to as I think this is absolutely hilarious, but I know my friend will love this for her pup.

RRP: £4



'Taking shots & tying knots' Wedding Cards

I absolutely love the thought of these and have never seen anything like it before! They came just in time too, as my friend has just gotten engaged so I will be passing these on to her, and I am sure they will make perfect wedding day photo props for her big day.

RRP: £12.95 (£5 on sale atm!)


Work Colleague Caption Cards

Similar to the wedding cards, in my box, I also got given some work colleague card photo props. I think this is hilarious and also very fitting since I work in an office. These would be great to bring on a works night out as they have card props such as 'printer jammer', 'work mum' and 'clock watcher'. I'll be sure to take these on my next work night out and think this is such a fab idea.

RRP: £12.95 (£5 on sale atm!)


Gift Bags

Also in my mystery box, I received these 3 paper gift bags, with funny little sayings on the front of them. This is a hilarious idea and a great way to give someone a typically 'boring' gift such as a bottle of wine, but play on it and make it that little bit more personal and funny. The bags I received said - 'From your favourite child', 'Here's a bottle of see you later dickhead' and 'Cunt bag'. I personally can't wait to use these for my friend's presents.


Wine Sticker's

This, I absolutely love the idea of. I have actually purchased a few of these stickers myself previously from the likes of Amazon and Etsy to make wine bottles you are gifting that little bit more thoughtful and funny, and these are perfect for that! You can stick these on the front of the bottle and watch the recipient laugh when they check to see what kind of wine they have been gifted, hilarious!


Wrapping Paper

My personal favourite thing that I got in my box, is definitely the humorous and quirky wrapping paper packs I got. I am ALWAYS looking for wrapping paper last minute, so this definitely is going to save me next time I go searching. The wrapping papers I received are so so funny, and include-

  • From The Twatcat

  • Best Bitches

  • 100% My Type Wrapping Paper

  • From Your Favourite Colleague

  • This Is A Massive Butt Plug

  • Penis Paper

I personally can't wait to wrap all my friend's gifts up in these and see their reactions. Definitely would purchase some of these again! Also, just to note, I have already used one of these and the quality of the paper itself is really good, none of that paper-thin wrapping paper that rips super easily!


Cards

I was actually a bit gutted when I looked at the cards I received from LoveLayla, as the first one I opened said '40 and still a dickhead' which would have been absolutely perfect as it was just both my mum and dad's 40th birthdays last year! So looks like I will need to keep these for the next person's 40th I come across (that I am fairly close to and will take the joke well!). Other than that, I love these cards and find them super funny- You can read them for yourself in the photo below!... I had a look on the LoveLayla website, and there are so many others to choose from, some of which I genuinely couldn't help but laugh out loud!


Baby Shower Balloons

In my box, I got these super cute little baby pink balloons, which I assume would be for a baby shower. Printed on them they say 'Time to hit the bottle'. I think these are super cute and would be great to use for a baby shower or gender reveal, unfortunately at the moment I don't know of any pregnant mums but I'm sure they will be put to good use in the future with one of my friends!


Coaster

I also got this little coaster which says 'Wonder Womum', which I know my mum will love- I can pop this in her next birthday or Christmas gift as a little extra, but I just thought this would be worth mentioning as it was in my box amongst all the other stuff. On the LoveLayla website, there are hundreds of different coasters like this one, ranging from cute sayings to very crude ones which will be sure to have whoever you give it to laughing.






8 views0 comments
bottom of page