top of page

ITV Palooza 2022: Best and Worst Dressed

This year's annual ITV Palooza event occurred in London yesterday, the 15th of November 2022. The event is known for bringing out the biggest and best looks across the telly industry to enjoy the previous year's TV as well as everything ITV has to offer for the next year.


We saw the likes of Olivia Attwood, Tasha Ghouri, and Alison Hammond flaunting their outfits down the blue carpet this year. Some of the celebrities definitely did not disappoint in terms of outfit choices.


Starting off with in my opinion the best-dressed guests, let's have a look at some of my favourite looks of the night.


Tasha Ghouri

By far my absolute favourite outfit of the night was worn by the gorgeous Tasha Ghouri, Love Island star. She definitely always crushes any event she goes to, and makes sure she goes all out with her outfit which I absolutely love! She showed up in a gorgeous gold crystalized corset mini dress, leaving not much to the imagination alongside a huge white puffy throw to jazz the outfit up. I adore this and think she looked flawless and 100% showed up a lot of others on the carpet last night.


Laura Whitmore

Laura Whitmore was the host alongside her husband Ian Stirling for this year's show, so I did have high standards for her, and she did not miss the mark. She wore a stunning classy black suit with a cropped embellished blazer, which totally gives off girl boss vibes and I am totally living for it. I love the red lip with this, as well as her messy hair which gives off a really effortless look. She smashed it this year.


Ekin-Su

Another Love Island star who looked flawless on the blue carpet last night was Ekin-Su. She wore a lovely mesh and diamante mini dress and accessorized with a Dune silver bag and gorgeous Caravella heels. I think she looks absolutely amazing and I love the huge statement Yves Saint Laurent earrings. Her hair was styled in a super 80s updo, her whole look is giving me serious 13 going on 30 vibes and I can't quite put my finger on why- I think it might be the hair!


Georgia Toffolo

Maybe a controversial one, but I think Georgia looked absolutely amazing on the carpet last night and I absolutely love her outfit. I love the fact she has chosen to wear tights with this classy black velvet mini dress, as I would have thought this would clash but it actually looks really good together. I adore the huge pink puff sleeves and love even more the fact they go into gloves! I have seen many versions of this dress on Instagram in the past few months so it isn't something super different and out there, but I think it looks amazing on her and it was a really good style choice. I also cant stress enough how much I love her heels!!!


Olivia Attwood

Yet another Love Island star that slayed last night was Olivia Attwood. These Love Island stars really know how to outdo everyone else on the carpet! Olivia also went for a bold suit, just like Laura- only Olivia's has a bright twist. I love the colour of this suit and think it really suits her pale skin tone and blonde hair. I am obsessed with the huge flares on the trousers and really think it puts a twist on the typical suit style we see on the carpets. She looks amazing.


Chloe Sims, Amy Childs & Demi Sims

I am not a huge fan of Towie nor do I watch it, and I am not too aware of who these three gorgeous girls are apart from Amy, but let me tell you they look amazing and really stood out to me on the carpet, especially Demi in the white! I absolutely adore the gorgeous floor-length white satin gown she has on, and love that she has spiced it up a little with the black latex gloves she looks flawless and I adore her short bobbed haircut.


Amy also looks phenomenal, this gorgeous glitzy gold embellished gown makes her look super luxurious and expensive, which I think is the exact look she was going for.


Chloe looks flawless, and I love this red satin gown, particularly the cut of the neckline which I think is so flattering. I love the classy red heel as well, as you really cant go wrong with a staple red point heel. They all look amazing!


So that was my stand-out looks of the night, there were a lot more outfits I did also love, some worth mentioning are Alison Hammond's all in black outfit, Helen Flannagan's gorgeous boxy mini dress, as well as Chloe Meadow's green tassel midi.


Now time for a few outfits which I just felt missed the mark this year and really just flopped, in my opinion.


Rochelle Humes

This one really hurt me to say, as I love Rochelle as she is the wife of Marvin Humes, JLS star which I am a HUGE fan of, but I just can't get on board with this outfit! She wore this black tight jumpsuit with a cross front and flower at the front. I just really don't love this, I don't think it flatters her at all, and I feel like this outfit was so popular two years ago so it now just looks super outdated. I never have been a fan of these cross-front style tops in general, so when I saw it was a jumpsuit I couldn't help but screw up my face. This is a flop for me!


Jacqueline Jossa

Another celebrity I absolutely love is Jacqueline Jossa, I'm a huge fan of hers as I feel she promotes such good topics for teenagers and young adults, but I just do not think this outfit flattered her in any way last night. She wore this white mini dress with was dipped at the back, and had fake flowers all over the bottom.


I do like the corset style top, but I really dislike the whole bottom of this dress, again I feel it is a super outdated style, and just looks really cheap on her. The white does not look great against her skin either, and I feel really gives her a washed-out look. Also do not get me started on these shoes, I really am not a fan at all.


Frankie Bridge

I don't really know or follow Frankie as much as the other two girls, so I don't feel as guilty about this one. I just think this is super boring and basic for a huge event like the Palooza, this dress I feel like I have seen this everywhere and worn by everyone- never mind on a blue carpet! I absolutely despise the patent black boots with this also, as it really shortens her legs- even a classic black heel would have done her the world of good here and really elevated her legs making her look taller, I really don't know what the thought process was with this! On a better note, I do really like her earrings.


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page