top of page

Pride Of Britain Awards 2022: 10 Best Dressed

The Pride of Britain Award Ceremony was held in the Grosvenor Hotel in London on the 24th of October, and I have been obsessing over some of the celebrities' looks. The show this year was hosted by Carol Vorderman and Ashley Banjo, and I must say Carol really set the tone in her gorgeous fitted red gown, which I will get into later.


Let's take a look at some of my favourite looks this year...


Holly Willoughby

Now, usually, Holly's looks never really wow me, unfortunately, and I do feel sometimes she fails to stand out on the red carpets, but this year she has really blown me away. I am absolutely obsessed with this floral gown designed by Nedret Taciroglu. It's giving total fairy princess vibes, and I think her hair and makeup are the perfect match and don't take away from the dress. I love this from Holly!


Emily Atak

Similar to Holly, I have never actually been drawn to any fashion looks by Emily Atak, and I do think that her looks are usually very forgettable- but not this one! I adore this gorgeous all-black look on her. Her gown is designed by 18Arlington. I just love the statement sleeves and keyhole cut out on her chest- this is how you do a little black dress! Another point worth mentioning is I think Emily's hair stylist absolutely smashed it, this up-do is stunning.


Maura Higgins

Now, this look I might have to say is my favourite of the night. Maura showed up in this gorgeous all-yellow, mesh puff skirt dress which I am in love with. The bright yellow looks absolutely amazing on her, especially considering not a lot of people can actually pull off a bright yellow! Her hair and makeup look fabulous too and she looks amazing, no wonder Joey Essex was all over her this very night!


Molly Mae Hauge

A very pregnant Molly showed up on the red carpets in this beautiful floor-length satin white gown with super extravagant bow sleeves. In my opinion, she is really showing off her pregnancy glow! I think this dress is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful on her and I think she couldn't have picked a more flattering dress to show off her little baby bump.


Carol Vorderman

I just had to include Carol in my list as she was the host of this year's awards, and not to mention she looks incredible! This red bodycon structures shoulder dress by Suzanne Nevile looks flawless on her, and really shows off her body giving her a perfect hourglass figure. I NEED to know how her hair stylist got her hair so volumized and bouncy also- I am obsessed!


Katie Piper

A colour I think the red carpet really lacked this year is pink! Apart from Katie, not a lot of guests chose to wear pink this year, which I think made Katie stand out even more. This gorgeous luxurious bodycon gown looks amazing on her and really shows off her figure. I love the fact she has paired the look with a simple up-do hairstyle, and some really natural-looking makeup. She looks amazing and this to me gives off super Kim K vibes.


Megan Mckenna

Okay, I know I said Maura's look was my favourite- but I am just a sucker for a little black dress! Megan Mckenna showed up to the red carpets in this gorgeous iconic black gown which had feathers and embellishments all across it, as well as a deep V-neck. She looks flawless and I am obsessed with her hair and the way it is styled super effortlessly, not to mention the colour!


Helen Flannagan

Helen was one of the very few that walked the red carpet in a mini dress, rather than a ball gown and I am here for it! I love this style of dress and think it really flatters her body type. The red looks great on her complexion type too. I absolutely LOVE Helen's black studded heels she is wearing too, and think they look great with the dress.


Olivia and Alex Bowen

I really love the way Olivia was styled for this event, I think she looks super classy and this is a very unique style and pattern of dress that really stands out against the other celebrities on the red carpet. Her hair looks gorgeous too! Alex is also channelling his inner James Bond, and I think they look fab together!


Tasha Gourghi and Andrew Le Web

One outfit I absolutely could not get over was Tasha's- she just looks phenomenal, and again, this is up there with my top three. Tasha ALWAYS seems to hit the mark I think when it comes to events, or even just dressing up for her Instagram- I absolutely just adore her personal style. The dress she wore to the Pride of Britain Awards is drop-dead gorgeous, a full-length crystal embellished nude dress which did not fail to get heads turning. I love this from her! Andrew again looks great and is also channelling his inner James Bond, as most of the male guests did this year, I would have liked to see something different from him though as I feel the black suit can get a bit boring after seeing it a whole lot on red carpets.















32 views0 comments
bottom of page