top of page

5 Small Instagram Stores You Need To Know About In The Run Up To Christmas


I don't usually do a lot of shopping through any Instagram stores or ever use it to shop for products, but now that there is a separate tab on the app- I occasionally press it by accident. When I accidentally pressed it today, I was pleasantly surprised- there were so many aesthetically pleasing products that I couldn't help but press into and see what else the store was selling.


Looking through some of these stores made me want to share them with you all, and raise as much awareness as possible for these small businesses, especially in the run-up to Christmas, as these would make fabulous Christmas gifts.


I myself used to have my own little small business, which was selling wax melts and candles, as much as I absolutely loved making and selling all of my own products- I now have insight into how time-consuming and tiring it really can be, especially alongside a full-time job like many small business owners do.


Have a look at my list of products I stumbled across and fell in love with, you never know you might find something that would make a perfect Christmas gift for your bestie, boyfriend, or even your mum.


When I say I absolutely ADORE this girl's products on her store, I genuinely mean it. @holliegraphik on Instagram sells funky prints in all different fonts and colours, which are mainly based on popular song lyrics. On her Instagram you can see these prints in action, hanging up on walls and framed which just gives off such a funky, Y2K feel to the room. This would be such a perfect gift for Christmas for someone who has just recently moved out or is doing their bedroom up. You could pick your bestie's favourite song and get it printed, I love this idea!!!!


When I came across this Instagram store, I fell in love with not only the products but also the values that come with them. @Livewell.project is an online platform built to inspire mindful actions. It started as a website with articles on fitness, crystals, and wellbeing and has recently in 2021 ventured into selling sustainable products. The product range that I immediately was drawn to and fell in love with, was the 'Beach Clean' range. There is a keychain, coaster, cardholder, and journal in the range that are all made from sustainable eco-friendly EVA plastics. These are all completely unique and no two are the same. These would make perfect little Christmas gifts for friends and family members who are passionate about being eco-friendly and like to live a sustainable lifestyle.


An Instagram store I have actually purchased from myself and have followed for a while is @Gemzmelts. I actually bought my boyfriend a candle from here last year for his Christmas- it was scented like the male aftershave 'creed' and lasted absolutely months, not to mention smelling amazing. I love the look of the candles and wax melts Gemzmelts posts, as they are all so aesthetically pleasing and I see them doing so many things that are different and make them stand out as a wax melt and candle seller, which from personal experience I know can be super hard in a crowded market. These make amazing little stocking fillers or gifts for friends and family, especially candle-obsessed mums!


HollyEmilyDesigns is a small business that has a range of different handmade products made from clay, such as trinket dishes, baby keepsakes, and even plant pots. When I came across her Instagram I instantly fell in love with the little personalized wall hangings which are made from clay and wool. These would make such cute Christmas gifts for someone who has just had a new baby, as these would look so cute hanging in the baby's room- or even just for a friend with their name on which they can hang on their wall- there are endless amounts of ideas you can think of with these super cute products, check them out yourself!


Wishstrings is a small Instagram business that has ventured into both Amazon and Etsy, as well as opening their own high street store. When I came across their Instagram, I couldn't help but fall for their beautiful little bracelets in the cutest packaging ever. The bracelets kind of reminded me of Joma Jewelry, only at a much smaller price tag of only £6.99 a bracelet. They have many different jewelry options on their website but the bracelets with cards and quotes were just my absolute favourite. I think these are super cute and thoughtful and would make perfect little stocking fillers and Christmas gifts for loved ones.




































13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page