top of page

5 Glasgow Restaurants Perfect For A Date Night On Valentines Day

As Valentine's Day 2023 is fast approaching, I thought I would share some of my favourite eating spots in Glasgow that would be perfect for a date night dinner on Valentine's Day.


Now don't get me wrong, not every girl may want to dine out on Valentine's day, some may opt for a more chilled night in with a takeaway- but if you are the type of girl who would rather get dressed up and go out into the town for a meal, then this one is for you- there is still plenty of time to get something booked before they are full!


Cafe Andaluz

A restaurant I have actually just very recently discovered is Cafe Andaluz in Glasgow City Center. My fiance and I came here in December for a meal and we both absolutely LOVED it- I would say it's now one of my favourite places to eat in town. Cafe Andaluz specializes in Spanish cuisine and is a tapas restaurant.


We ordered-

  • Calamares

  • Pinchitos Morunos (pork skewers)

  • Pollo Rebozado Con Meil (honey & mustard chicken)

  • Pollo Marinado (Grilled Paprika Chicken)

  • Patatas Bravas (Roast Potatoes with Spicy Tomato Sauce)

  • Bollo Al Ajillo (Garlic Bread)

  • French Fries

  • Churros & Chocolate Dip


This place was absolutely unreal, stand out were definitely the pork skewers as well as theeee most fluffy roast potatoes in the spicy tomato sauce which was just to dieee for!!! This is such a good place to go to try new things as it’s a tapas restaurant and we ended up loving every single thing.


NY Bar & Grill

Located on the top floor of Princess Square, NY Bar & Grill offers an authentic New York dining experience where the best flavours of the US can be found in abundance. They offer many different main meals, cocktails as well as small plates if you are more of a light eater. I have been here countless times now and it never fails to amaze me each time with the quality and standard of food they serve.


We ordered-

  • BBQ pulled pork NY-style tacos

  • halloumi bites

  • Cajun fries

  • NY burger

  • Treasure Chest Cocktail


My absolute favourite thing to eat here without a doubt, is the BBQ Pulled pork tacos, these are absolutely incredible and the portion sizes are huge! The fish and chips I have also had from here tasted incredible- they just never miss the mark here and I think this would be the perfect date night location only a 5-minute walk from central- perfect for heels!


Also worth mentioning, if you sign up for the NY Bar & Grill newsletter on their website you will receive a £10 voucher for your next visit.


Amarone

If you are looking for a restaurant a tad more on the boujee side, then Amarone is definitely for you. Amarone is an authentic-style Italian restaurant, located underground on Buchanan street (next door to hard rock cafe).


Again, I have visited here several different times and if you are an Italian food lover then this will not fail you. This place serves the most amazing garlic bread ever!


We ordered-

  • Pollo porcini (chicken breast in a mushroom and truffle sauce, served with asparagus wrapped in bacon and a roasted rosemary potato)

  • Campione pizza

  • Garlic bread


The chicken breast was cooked to perfection, and after eating my meal I left feeling completely satisfied, and not as if I had overeaten at all. The pizzas are also great in here and I would also recommend the BBQ pizza.



Chateau-X

Chateau-X is located just beside the hydro and exhibition center. The restaurant describes itself as a luxurious chateaubriand experience- and that I definitely agree with.


I actually won a competition for dinner here, which I was over the moon with as I really wanted to give it a try.


We ordered-

  • Aged Beef Chateaubriand for 2

  • Chorizo Mac n Cheese

  • Confit Potatoes with Red Pepper & Kalamata Olive Tapenade

  • Skinny Fries

  • Peppercorn Sauce


The Chateaubriand was definitely the star of the show and tasted absolutely incredible, as well as being the perfect size for sharing. Antony loved the Chorizo mac and cheese whereas I did find it quite sickly, but had a small amount. Overall this restaurant is amazing, and I couldn't recommend it any more for a date night.


ANCHORLINE

This is another fancy and luxurious restaurant, based in Glasgow city center, so is really easy to get to. I would say this is the fanciest restaurant on my list, so keep that in mind when outfit picking.


We both ordered steak and they were both incredible! This is the first time I have had a steak with garlic butter instead of peppercorn sauce and wowwwe, if you go here you must try their garlic butter!!! The chips here were absolutely amazing too as they were skinny fries- the skinniest fries I have ever had when I saw them I was a bit wary but they tasted phenomenal.


I would really recommend this place to go for a dressed-up date night.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page