top of page

Get To Know Me

Since it's a new year, I thought I would do something a bit more different and personal than my usual reviews, travel guides and lifestyle posts. I thought I would share with you the girl behind the blog, a little bit about me as well as why I started my blog. I hope you enjoy and will now be able to read my blog posts knowing a bit more about me and why I do it.


My name is Lauren Rhicard and I was born on the 3rd of July 2001, making me 21 years old. I stay in Motherwell, Scotland which is just about a 40-minute drive from Glasgow and I currently work as a Pre-Construction Assistant for a rail company which involves dealing with bids and tenders for projects.


The reason I started my blog was that I absolutely love reading and writing and getting all my thoughts down on paper for others to read, and just for me to look back on.


On my blog I love to share all about my life, fashion posts, food reviews, holiday guides and so much more- there are no limits. In 2023 my boyfriend and I are hoping to buy our first home, so I can't wait to start sharing my progress and decor here and on my Instagram- @rhicardsramblings. I also really recently just got engaged, so I also can't wait for all the wedding planning as well as tips and tricks in the next few years. Stay tuned for all to come!


Now for some more about me...


General

Favourite Colour: At the moment khaki/sage green, but ask me this again next week and it will most likely have changed to something quite opposite.

Besties: Taylor, Tegan, Katie & Alyssa (if ur reading this ur a real one)

Favourite Book: A Glasgow Kiss by Sophie Gravia


Travel Related

Favourite Holiday Destination: This is a hard one, as if we are talking city breaks then Amsterdam will ALWAYS be a favourite, it's just so beautiful, but if we are talking a longer holiday- then it must be Florida, I have been 5 times and it never loses its magic.

Dream Holiday Destination: Indonesia, Dubai, Vegas or Iceland


Music Related

Favourite Singer: I have too many! Paolo Nutini, Drake, Amy Winehouse, Miley Cyrus, Adele... the list goes on

Favourite Band: Arctic Monkeys, Fleetwood Mac... many more I can't think of

Favourite Songs: Carly Simon You're so Vain, Amy Winehouse Valerie, Robbie William's Rock DJ, Candi Staton Young Hearts Run Free, 4 Non-Blondes What's Up- and these are just a few


Movie/TV Related

Favourite Movie: Monsters Inc, Stand By Me, The Notebook, and Girl Interrupted. Read my 40 Lift Me Up Movie List Here, featuring more of my favourites: 40 Pick Me Up Movies: The Ultimate 'Nothing To Watch' Movie List (rhicardsramblings.com)

Favourite TV Series: Wednesday, The Walking Dead, Gossip Girl, American Horror Story

Favourite Actress: Florence Pugh


Fashion Related

Favourite Store: Primark, of course

Gold or Silver?: This is too hard, I'm such a mixed metal girl

Favourite Thing To Be Gifted: Pyjamas, or Perfume

Signature Scent: Thierry Mugler- Angel Nova or Alien


Food Related

Favourite Restaurant: Carrigans Blantyre, or NY Bar & Grill, Glasgow

Go To Indian Order: Chips, Cheese and Donner

Go To Chippy Order: Breaded Special Fish & Chips, with a few pickles

Go To Chinese Order: Cantonese Style Chicken, Chips, Rice & Vegetable Spring Rolls

Go To Drink: Any type of Rose Wine

Tea or Coffee: Hot Tea, Iced Coffee

Go To Starter: Mozerella Sticks, Nachos or Hummous

Go To Main: Tacos, Breaded Fish & Chips, or Salt and Chilli Chicken & Chips

Go To Dessert: Strawberry Tart or Chocolate Strawberries

Favourite Fast Food: It must be FiveGuys, although it is so pricey for what it is it is just unbeatable


Some more fun facts about me
  • I try to compliment one person at least a day, three on a night out

  • I used to have my own small business selling wax melts, soap sponges and brow waxes. I absolutely loved it and gained over 800 followers on Instagram as well as made over 100 orders, but had to stop due to getting a full-time job

  • Obsessed with hair products

  • I love pickles, especially the Mcdonald's ones

  • I ALWAYS have my nails done, you'll never catch me without cute nails

  • I grind my teeth and talk in my sleep

  • I keep absolutely everything that can be classed as memorabilia, such as train tickets, concert tickets or even stickers and I keep them all in a memory box in my room

  • I hate mushrooms

  • I have a habit of playing with my hair

  • Toes painted white ALWAYS

  • I can be addicted to something one week and the next be obsessed with something else

  • Nandos girl through and through

  • Listen to every Saving Grace podcast religiously

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page