top of page

carry on travel essentials

Updated: Jan 19, 2021

This post I will be sharing the items I take in my carry on to the airport which I like to use on board the flight to either pass time or to simply just make the flight more bearable.


Skin care

When travelling, one essential, must have item I must bring is a small makeup bag filled with skin care essentials. I always include a face mask to apply during the flight. This will not only keep you content and distracted for a while but also hydrate your skin as aeroplanes can really dry out your skin. Another item I pack in my makeup bag is a moisturiser, this is a MUST HAVE for me especially as my skin gets extremely dry after and during the flight. I make sure to apply the moisturiser every few hours if I am on a long haul flight just to keep my skin feeling fresh and hydrated. A last skin care item I always take in my mini bag is a facial mist. This is a lifesaver for when you just need a quick fix and something that will wake you up, leaving you feeling fresh, which is normally the opposite to how anyone feels when travelling. I recommend the Clinique moisture surge facial spray as I have went through bottles and bottles of this as it is so refreshing and easy on the skin.


Hygiene

Everyone knows how unhygienic aeroplanes can be, which is why I always include some items in my bag which will battle this issue. The first item is a hand sanitiser, which is pretty self explanatory, I just use this every couple of hours on the plane and after getting off to try and prevent the spreading of germs. The next item also bring is baby wipes, these are extremely useful as you just never know when you might need them- for example if something is spilled by accident you always have something to clean it up with. I also use these just when I first get on the plane to remove my makeup and just to freshen up.


entertainment

Being on a plane can get boring, therefor I like to take some essentials with me to keep me entertained whilst on board. I always make sure to have headphones with me, I would be lost without them as I use them for listening to pre-downloaded music on my phone and also for watching pre-downloaded movies. This I have found the most efficient way to pass the time whilst flying. I also like to make sure I have a book with me to read, aeroplanes are usually pretty calm and quiet environment therefor it is a good time to read a book, or magazine which Is what I normally buy at the airport. A last thing I like to take with me is any college/ school work. Although it may sound boring, the aeroplane is a good place to get your work done as there is plenty of time meaning you have no choice other than to concentrate and get your work done.



12 views0 comments
bottom of page