top of page

The Best Steak Restaurants In And Around Glasgow

Updated: Sep 29, 2022

Steak's are for sure my favourite thing to order when in a restaurant- I would say I have had my fair few and I am always looking for new places to go and try the steak on the menu. If you are like me and LOVE a good steak, this blog post is definitely for you!


However you like your steak, medium or rare there are so many amazing restaurants in and around Glasgow for you to try out, whether that be a fancy date night at Miller and Carter- or just a late lunch with friends, I got you!


GAUCHO, EDINBURGH

Starting off super strong, with my absolute favourite place ever to go for a steak, Gaucho-an Argentinean restaurant and bar chain. Although this restaurant is actually in the center of Edinburgh and not Glasgow, it is most definitely worth travelling for. This restaurant is quite a fancy one, so is perfect for a date night for a special occasion. The staff are all so lovely and the restaurant itself is super luxurious and expensive looking- definitely not one to rock up in with a tracksuit on! As you may have guessed, it was pretty expensive- but worth every single penny for the most beautiful tasting steak I have ever had!!! If you are going to be going to Edinburgh any time soon, trust me and have dinner here.


What I ordered:

Main:

-Ancho Ribeye Steak £29.50

-Side of Chips: £5

Total: £34.50

Gaucho Edinburgh Menu Gaucho Glasgow Menu

The ANCHORLINE, GLASGOW

This is another fancy and luxurious restaurant, based in Glasgow city center, so is really easy to get to. The steak I had here was soo yummy! This is the first time I have had a steak with garlic butter instead of peppercorn sauce and wowwwe, if you go here you must try that sauce!!! The chips here were absolutely amazing too as they were skinny fries- the skinniest fries I have ever had which when I seen them I was a bit wary but they tasted phenomenal. Would really recommend this place to go for a dressed up date night.


What I Ordered:

Main:

-Ribeye Steak & Fries £28.95

-Garlic Butter Sauce £2

Total: £30.95

Anchorline Glasgow Menu

Artisan, Wishaw

This little Scottish restaurant is a hidden gem based in Wishaw, that not many actually know about- but definitely should! My boyfriend took me here way back in 2020, and this was the first time I actually ever ordered a steak in a restaurant- which is why I remember how good the steak really was! This is a tiny little restaurant, where I would say it is not super fancy, it's not particularly casual either. Also, if you love whisky then this is the place for you- they have over 1300 whisky's on display for you to order! The prices in this little restaurant are amazing- especially for the quality of the food.


What I Ordered:

Main:

-8oz Sirloin Steak with Chips £16.95

Total: £16.95 (Crazy!!!)

Artisan Wishaw menu

NY American Grill, Glasgow

Located at the top of princes square, this is also another hidden gem that not a lot know about! I was searching for somewhere similar to grill on the corner to eat as grill on the corner is now closed down, and came across this- and I am soo glad I did!! This I would say has the same vibe as Artisan- not overly fancy but not overly casual either. The menu is basically all just American grill foods- burgers, chicken and steaks. I decided I wanted to go for the steak frites, which was a 6oz flattened rump steak, served pink topped with garlic butter and fries and wow was it amazing! As I said previously, you have to try garlic butter as a sauce!!! This place isn't only good for steaks, in fact the cocktails were absolutely phenomenal, the best I had ever had! The one I had was called Carolina Candy Blue, which was marshmallow vodka, blueberry & Raspberry Absolut vodka, blue raspberry syrup and lemonade, topped with candyfloss. If you aren't going to go here for food- at least go to try the cocktails!!!


What I Ordered:

Main:

Steak Frites with Fries & Garlic Butter £15.95

Total: £15.95

NY American Grill menu glasgow princess square

MILLER & CARTER, GLASGOW

This is a restaurant which is raved about by almost everyone when you mention steak - and I have no idea why it took me so long to try it! Located right in the city center, inside has such cosy and romantic vibes, perfect for a date night, and definitely one you can dress up for as there was many wearing dresses and heels. For starter I had the sticky chipotle chicken bites with sesame seeds, and wow these did not disappoint- if you love the sesame chicken from TGI's then you will love those. I then had the ribeye steak and fries with the mushroom and garlic sauce- absolutely amazing, not to mention this came with crispy fried onions that were just to die for! We also got a side of halloumi fries which also tasted amazing- alongside a complimentary wedge of lettuce with truffle cheese and sauce on, which actually to my surprise really complimented the steak well. This restaurant definitely lived up to its expectations.


What I Ordered:

Starter:

Sticky Chipotle Chicken £7.25

Main:

Ribeye Steak & Fries £28.50

Halloumi Fries £5.25

Total: £41

Miller and carter menu glasgow

FAT YANKEES, HAMILTON

Now although I didn't order a traditional steak from here, I went for my lunch and ordered the steak philly sub and it was amazing! This restaurant is done up as an American type diner, and definitely gives off American vibes with their menu, not to mention it is super affordable. The steak was in a baguette and tasted amazing and was oozing with cheese- definitely fills you up so make sure you are super hungry if you order this! This restaurant is very casual, unlike some of the other steak places spoke about previously, you don't have to get dressed up in heels to go here, that's for sure! however, you can if you like!


What I ordered:

Main:

-Steak Philly Sub & Fries £9.95

Total: £9.95

fat yankees menu hamilton

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page