top of page

My Top 6 Podcast Recommendations

The world of podcasts is huge, and one that can also be really overwhelming. I didn't start listening to podcasts until about a year ago, and when I did I was very unsure of what to listen to and what podcasts even were.


Podcasts are taking the world by storm, and are becoming more and more popular as the days go on. Youtubers are making their own podcasts, TikTokkers are becoming podcasters, and everyone and their nan is starting them! They are just so easy to listen to on the go. I find myself sticking on a podcast nearly all the time in day-to-day life; in the car, before bed, whilst writing, and whilst working. you name it.


I was first introduced to and intrigued by podcasts when I heard everyone ranting and raving about the popular podcast 'Call Her Daddy'. I saw clips of this all over TikTok and was instantly drawn in by the clips. I did listen to a good few episodes of this podcast, but it is not my favourite I must say- there is much better out there! This is what this blog post is going to be about today, all my podcast recommendations (be warned... there is quite the mixture!)


Saving Grace

By far my most favourite podcast to listen to is Saving Grace, hosted by GK Barry. On this podcast, Grace interviews public figures such as TikTokers, Love Islanders, TV presenters, and more. I find she really gets the gossip out of the guests and every time I listen to one of her podcasts I have always either learned something new about the guest that was on or have learned some sort of celebrity gossip that I didn't know about previously- I love it. Grace's personality really shines through and the podcast is absolutely hilarious- my favourite episode has to be the one with Alison Hammond- she is just so funny.


The Criminal Makeup

Another one of my all-time favourite podcasts has to be The Criminal Makeup- hosted by Danielle Kirsty who is a Youtuber who makes content about crime and horror stories. With the expertise from her law and criminology degree, Danielle dives deep into the minds of the worst criminals in history - so that we can all try and figure out why they do what they do. The way she tells the shocking stories is always so captivating and shocking, and she does a great job of describing the events in an order that everyone can understand and picture in their head. I am a huge true crime fan and always find that some podcasters and YouTubers seem to always cover the same cases- such as the John Bennet Ramsay case, or the Jeffrey Dahmer case. All of Danielle's cases she explores on her podcast are all very niche, and ones I had never even heard of before, which I think is why I always come back to the Criminal Makeup podcast as I want to hear more stories that I never even knew existed.



The Girls Bathroom

The Girls bathroom is a super girly, chick flick type of podcast, hosted by Sophia and Cinzia. The vibe of their podcast is supposed to be based around an actual girls' bathroom on a night out and is supposed to replicate the gossip we hear in here, as well as it is the place we often confide in girls we've never even met before. Sophia and Cinzia chat about all things boys and dilemmas in the dating world and pass on their advice based on personal experiences themselves. I find this podcast super interesting to listen to and hear other people's weird and wacky dating stories, it really makes you release how fortunate you are in your own relationship. I absolutely love this podcast, it is definitely one you can stick on in the background and just pick up on certain parts as it doesn't take a lot of concentration.



Sex, Lies, and DM Slides

This is actually a brand new podcast that has just been released this past week by YouTubers Anastasia Kingsnorth and Saffron Barker and after only listening to 2 episodes I must say I actually really like it! As much as I am not really a fan of Saffron Barker, her hosting skills really are up to standard and I feel like she and Anastasia together really give off some good gossip and stories. The girls have guests on their podcast, most recently have had Danica Taylor from the newest season of Love Island and they asked her lots of juicy questions about Love Island and her experience on it. They talk about it all the cringe, cute as well as the just outright awkward.


Serial

Serial was actually the very first podcast I had ever listened to, after being recommended by my college lecturer. Serial is an investigative journalism podcast hosted by Sarah Koenig. There are three seasons, and each explores a different criminal case. I have actually only listened to the first season and haven't gotten around to listening to two and three, but I know I will eventually as I really enjoyed the first one. Season 1 investigated the 1999 killing of Hae Min Lee, an 18-year-old student at Woodlawn High School in Baltimore County. The reader goes into such great detail when telling the story, and really does hook you in from the very first episode You are always left with your mind ticking, and wanting to listen to another to find out what happens next. I really recommend this one for any true crime lovers out there, however, it does take a good bit of focus and isn't just a podcast to stick on whilst getting ready- I loved listening to this one before bed.




Ear Biscuits

This podcast is hosted by popular YouTubers Rhett and Link, and is based around Two life-long friends talking about life for a long time." This is a podcast that is brilliant for not having to focus and is very light-hearted. I have always loved watching Good Mythical Morning on Youtube since I was young, so when I saw that they had a podcast I immediately jumped on to listen. The podcast consists of the boys taking quizzes, learning new skills, reading viewers' dilemmas, and just basically bouncing off one another. I find both of them hilarious, and listening to these episodes always cheers up my mood.





















9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page