top of page

January Favourites 2021

This year I have decided to start a series on my blog where I share my monthly favourites, which will hopefully inspire someone to buy something new and fall in love with it just as I did! If you do happen to buy anything from my monthly favourites list please let me know and share what you think of it also! Enjoy.


HAIR

First thing on my list that I just HAVE to share with you is the 'Like A Virgin' hair masque by Coco & Eve. This hair masque left my hair feeling absolutely incredible, it added shine and made my hair super soft. It also smelled amazing and is scented as coconut and fig. Priced at £32.90 it is a bit on the expensive side, but is definitely something worth splurging on.


Another hair product next but I couldn't not include this one. The Lee Stafford heat protectant spray has been another cult favourite this month. I use this on wet hair before i dry it and it leaves my hair super shiny and not to mention, smelling amazing. The scent smells identical to Thierry Mugler's Alien scent, so it is basically like spraying that all over your hair. This is fairly priced at £6.49 on the Boots website.


BEAUTY

My favourite brow product that I have been obsessing over this month is definitely the Makeup Revolution Pro build & grow brow serum duo, which is currently down from £8 to just £4 on the makeup revolution website. This stuff has worked wonders on my eyebrows, it is double sided with one side containing a brow serum that I put on my brows at night and also my lashes. I have noticed a difference in them, as they appear more thicker than before. The other side is a brow pen that has lots of mini points on top which when applied appears like hair strokes on the brows. I love this as it helps me achieve a natural and fluffy brow so quickly and easily.


Next I have a lipliner that I have been obsessing over not only this month but for the past 6! This is the Kiko Milano everlasting colour precision lip liner in the shade 402. It has to be the shade 402!!! This shade is absolutely stunning, a peachy caramel colour that is not too dark, I literally wear this everyday and have went through 3 of them. It is a twisty pencil therefor you don't have to worry about sharpening it all the time. Also not to mention the formula is phenomenal, this stuff literally lasts all day on my lips, longer than the lipstick I wear. These are just £5.99 on the website, currently down to £4.19.


A perfume I have been loving this month is Zara's wonder rose perfume. This smells amazing and literally stays on all day long. I use this almost everyday so I'm not wasting my more expensive perfumes and can keep them for special occasion's or going out. You can get this from Zara's website in different sized bottles. For the 100ml bottle it is £12.99.


SKINCARE

I have been loving the Egyptian Magic all purpose skin cream this month. I got a mini in my advent calendar and I have almost used the whole thing up this month. It can be used anywhere but I stuck to specifically using it as a lip balm and it literally changed my life! My lips have never been so smooth after using this. You can buy this on places such as amazon and beauty bay and it is priced quite highly at £28.99 for the large (super worth it though and would last a lifetime) and £4.25 for the mini (on beauty bay).


I have always been quite scared of trying out The Ordinary skin care products as they all seem rather confusing and the website is a bit up in the air, but after watching some YouTube videos i knew exactly what I needed to get. I got the granactive retinoid 2% in squaline solution which is £7.80 on their website. This oil has worked wonders for my skin , I apply it every night and it leaves my skin looking glowing in the morning. A little goes such a long way with this too. Also I must mention, steer clear from The Ordinary's moisturiser as I also purchased this and found it was such a flop and did not moisturise at all!


OTHER

If you haven't heard me rant and rave about this book already, well now you have. A Glasgow Kiss by Sophie Gravia is honestly the best book I have ever read. I told myself I wanted to start reading more frequently this year so I started with this book and I was not disappointed. If you want to know more about the book, feel free to read my book review on my blog. You can get the book for £8.90 on Amazon.


I have been absolutely obsessed with SHEIN this month also, unsure if that is a bad or good thing. I've always been sceptical of it you hear a lot of bad things but I was so impressed with my order. If you have been thinking about buying from there, well knows your time. The items are all so cheaply priced and they have so much to choose from, from jewellery to homeware, they have it all!


That's all for this month, thank you so much for reading and let me know if you manage to purchase anything from my list!




30 views0 comments
bottom of page