top of page

isolation; my approach

Updated: Jan 19, 2021

hey everyone, i'm very much aware I have been absent from my blog for months. This is due to feeling demotivated and not having any new ideas that I have felt have been interesting enough to blog about, but here I am today with a fresh post.


So as we all know, there is a global pandemic happening at the moment and the UK is in a complete crisis. COVID-19 has well and truly taken over the UK causing mass panic and sadly taking many lives of loved ones not only in the UK, but across the world.


I have been trying my hardest to keep positive during this awful time, although not being able to see my close family is proving extremely difficult. If everyone is just able to stay indoors and follow government guidelines then this pandemic will be over sooner, rather than later. To try keep myself busy during this period of time, I have been doing several different activities in which I am going to share with you all today in hope that it might give some of you some ideas to keep you busy for even a small amount of time.


I don't know about you guys, but the sims is something I spent a LOT of my childhood playing, therefor I decided to take it upon myself to download the game and spend some time playing that. Im convinced the sims is the female version of fifa- its soo addicting and time consuming. I played this for hours the other night creating my friends and building homes, exploring my inner 'interior designer'.

You can download the sims onto laptop or PC from this site;


Another thing I have really enjoyed doing is creating spotify playlists, this may seem boring but no joke this is super fun to do. I created different playlists for different moods, such as happy and sad. I also spent time creating playlists for my friends, full of songs that reminded me of them, which they also enjoyed listening to.


Now, this one may be obvious to all of you but Netflix and Disney Plus have been my best friend through all of this. I took this time to start watching new programmes that ive been wanting to start for ages. I also caved and hopped on the bandwagon for Disney Plus, and let me tell you, i'm soo glad I did. Hannah Montanah, Camp Rock, Sweet life of Zack and Cody, Jessie... the list goes on!

Below I have left a list of shows/movies that i've watched during isolation that I highly recommend.

1. Tiger King

2. Rocketman; Elton John

3. The Jinx (can't recommend his enough!)

4. Don't Fuck with cats

5. Bohemian Rapsphody; Queen

6. Dirty Dancing


Another thing I have discovered whilst in isolation is Pinterest, an app I have never been interested in or explored until recently. I spent hours the other night scrolling through it pinning things on my account, the app I mainly use to look at quotes which make me smile, there was soo many quotes which literally just made me smile and lifted my spirits, which is why i totally recommend to download it and even just read a few quotes a day, it really has helped me.


And, as if this one is coming as a surprise, there is literally no point even mentioning it... TIK TOK. I am obsessed. This passes time so quickly and is soo funny, its really the only place to escape all the coronavirus news etc and just watch funny, unique content, I love it!


I also really recommend making a blog, if you enjoy writing as isolation has made me realise how much I really enjoy writing, and it also allows you to just get creative and take some time out to yourself.


One thing we must all try to remind ourselves to do, although it may be hard considering the current scenario, is to try not to spend too much time on social media, as it can be really draining and negative especially with COVID-19 being the main headline absolutely everywhere!!!


That's really all from me regarding thing to keep yourself entertained, I hope everyone is able to keep safe and I hope all your families are well.


We will get through this together, it will just take time.






32 views0 comments
bottom of page