top of page

Clueless x Makeup Revolution: Is This The Best Collab of 2022?

Makeup Revolution is no stranger to a good makeup collab, previously creating makeup collabs with Looney Tunes, Love Island, Disney's Lion King and even The Simpsons. One thing I always love about these collabs is the extravagant palettes and designs of these products, they never fail to overstep the mark.


When I saw this collab reveal over on Makeup Revolutions Instagram I could not help but go straight to their website to see what the products consisted of, and I was not disappointed!


As you may or may not know, Colour Pop had previously released a Clueless collab which did not reach the mark, to say the least, and did come under a lot of scrutiny from the Makeup community, which is why Makeup Revolution releasing a similar collab is a very risky move from them, however, I think the risk paid off.


For this Clueless collab, all the girls from the movie have a makeup line of their own- Cher, Tai and Dion. I love this idea as all three girls have such different styles and vibes which I don't think would work altogether as combined products.


Here is the whole product and price list of all the Clueless X Makeup Revolution products:


✨ Plaid Perfection Forever Flawless Palette £12 / $15

✨ Cher's Wardrobe Palette £8 / $10

✨ Dionne Phone Palette £8 / $10

✨ Tai Rolling with the Homies Palette £8 / $10

✨ Lip Gloss £6 / $7

Cher / Dionne / Tai

✨ Lip Liner £5 / $6

Cher / Dionne / Tai

✨ Fluffy Liquid Liner £5 / $6

✨ Handheld Mirror £10 / $15

✨ False Nails £8 / $8

Cher / Dionne / Tai

✨ Tartan Cos Bag £8 / $10

✨ Shopper Cos Bag £12 / $17

✨ Cher Headband & Hair Clips £6 / $8

✨ Dionne Hair Rings & Hair Clip £6 / $8

✨ Tai Scrunchies £6 / $8


As always the prices of the products themselves are outstanding and super affordable. I love the creativity that has gone into this collab and the fact it stands out in comparison to some of the other collaborations they have done previously. So let's take a closer look at the palettes.



These Palettes I think look amazing and could not fit the clueless girls more perfectly. In terms of usability, each palette I think has a perfect balance of glitters/shimmers, as well as mattes meaning you will be able to create simple but effective eyeshadow looks perfectly. These all also have such different vibes, which is perfect for catering to as many people as possible as you have Cher's palette which is a more everyday nude palette, Dion's palette is a more nighttime vibe and then Tai's palette is a more transitional Autumn vibe palette- there is something for everyone here.


One of my absolute favourite things about this collab is for sure the pom pom lip liners and eyeliner! Although these are maybe seen as more of a gimmicky item, I can't wait to whip out one of these in front of my friends or at the club- I think this is such a cool item to include in the collab and puts a more funky twist on just the basic lipliner and eyeliners. I must also say the colours of the liners give so much variety in just three shades, you've got the dark berry colour, a perfect nude as well as a light pink- the three essential shades and lip liner categories I think all girls can fit into at least one.


Also in this collab Makeup Revolution have brought out this luxurious handheld mirror, which fits so perfectly with the Clueless, Y2K theme and I know so many will be going crazy for these mirrors. This is also the perfect Christmas/ birthday gift to get your friends or family, as every girl needs a handheld mirror like this in their life!



If you are a fan of press-on nails also, then there are these three super cute nail packs to choose from- which I think will look great on. I particularly love Cher's ones, and am even thinking of getting my nails done professionally with this pattern on as I am a loyal biab girl and will be missing out on these!!


As far as the accessories go, I generally think these are aimed at the more younger demographic, I would say primary/high school kids, as I don't see a lot of adults or teens wearing these. However, I feel like as they are priced so well, a lot of kids or teenagers will be wanting and purchasing these therefore I think it is a good strategy to have from Makeup Revolution, and again, there is something for everyone in this collab.

Overall I think this collab is an amazing PR stunt for Makeup Revolution and will bring them a lot of attention and shoppers. I think they pulled it off perfectly, and couldn't have gotten the products to fit the theme any better. I know I will be investing in some of these products and I can only imagine how popular they will be across all sources of social media, as I have already seen lots of hype about them on TikTok.

32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page