top of page

All Things Perfume

Updated: Jan 25, 2022

A tips and tricks guide all perfume lovers need to read.


Perfume advocates unite! This blog post will feature everything perfume: from my favourite scents, cheap scents, perfume buys on amazon you NEED to spend money on and more.



Amazon Finds


Acrylic display unit

I absolutely love having my perfumes on display, this is a very common thing as perfumes can be very expensive and at the end of the day why would you not want to put that £100 bottle of scented liquid out for everyone to admire? Whilst scrolling through Tik Tok, I stumbled upon a video on my for you page which I just HAD to share. An account (@haubes) had shared an acrylic stand, which she had bought from amazon and used to display her perfumes. I absolutely loved the idea of this as this is such a great way to put them on display and make it easier to view them. These are priced all differently by different sellers on Amazon, but this one linked is only £12.80. I could not resist!



MINI PERFUME BOTTLES

Perfume can be heavy and impractical to take out with you on a night out, but everyone wants a top up when they are out and to be smelling nice all night. This item I found on amazon will sort all of your problems! These are mini perfume sample bottles that you can fill up using your own perfume bottles as many times as you like! No more loosing £60 bottles of perfume at the club. These work by having a small hole in the bottom of the bottle which you then use to pump your perfume into. Simply remove the cap of your perfume bottle and spray into the mini tubes and it is as easy as that! These are so small and can fit into any bags taking up no room which is perfect! These are available on Amazon in all sorts of packs but the one I thought was best for value was the 6 pack at £6.59. Don't miss out on this essential!


AMAZON PERFUME RECOMMENDATION

Now, I must admit, although I love Amazon so much, it is not somewhere I would specifically go if I was wanting to purchase a perfume. However, this find is a perfume you NEED in your life.

Whilst on a weekend away with family, there was a small, family owned boutique called Manse Interiors which had all sorts of homeware, candles and more. Everything was extortionate, and certainly looked it. I found a perfume called Fleur Noir and absolutely fell in love with it, I was lucky enough that my boyfriend bought me it as a gift. The only way I can describe it is it smells expensive, luxurious, musk, sexy and like nothing I have smelled before. The description states: An intense, long lasting scent Mixed at the maximum % for an Eau de Parfum Notes - Ambergris, Cedarwood & Saffron. This literally lasts all day on too, without even the need to top up. When I got home I instantly needed to see if it was available online anywhere for as soon as it ran back out to save me having to do an hours trip back to buy another and to my surprise, Amazon had it! If you've not found your signature scent yet- this is it! PS, did I mention it is only £29.50?!



My top 5 perfumes

Other than Fleur Noir, I have so many other perfumes in my collection. Perfume is something I love being gifted as I love to smell good. Here is my top 5.

  1. Alien by Thierry Mugler

  2. Angel by Thierry Mugler

  3. Armani Diamonds

  4. La Librairie Skin Rose

  5. Jean Paul Gaultier Scandal

Alien and Angel by Thierry Mugler will always be a cult favourite of mines, I have went through bottles and bottles of these as they are so long lasting and smell so intense. I would say the same with Armani Diamonds, this is a great everyday scent as it is not too extreme. A less well known scent I love is La Librairie's Skin Rose, this is such a elegant smelling perfume that I love to wear going out and I always get compliments when I wear this. Not to mention it is only £25 which is a great buy. Jean Paul Gaultier Scandal is another intense smelling perfume that I love, specifically on a night out.


Other perfumes worth mentioning are Zara Wonder rose, Lush snow fairy, Marc Jacobs Perfect and finally Jimmy Choo Flash.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page